Indian eVisa Entry Ports: Where Can You Enter the Country with Your Visa?

Are you planning a trip to India and wondering which entry points are eligible for your eVisa? Look no further! In this blog post, we will guide you through the various Indian eVisa entry ports, so you can make an informed decision before booking your flight. From major airports to seaports and land borders, we’ve got you covered with all the essential information to ensure a hassle-free journey. So sit back, relax, and let’s dive into the world of Indian eVisa entry points!

Indian eVisa Entry Ports

India has a number of entry points for tourists and travelers. The most popular airports are Mumbai and New Delhi. Visitors arriving in India through one of these airports can apply for an eVisa at the airport.

The other major entry points into India are Goa, Chennai, Kolkata, Hyderabad, Ahmedabad, and Bangalore. All of these ports offer visa-on-arrival facilities to foreigners who have a valid passport and visa from their home country. For example, if you’re a Canadian citizen traveling to India on a tourist visa, you can apply for an eVisa at the Goa port. Indian eVisa Airport and Seaports for Entry

Indian eVisa Ports for Entry and Exit

There are five Indian eVisa entry ports: Mumbai, Chennai, Hyderabad, Bangalore and Kolkata. Each port has its own unique features that may make it more advantageous for you as a traveler. For instance, Mumbai is the busiest Indian visa-free port of entry with over 1.5 million travelers passing through every day. In addition, many international flights arrive in Mumbai first before departing to other parts of India.

Mumbai is also home to the famous Gateway of India monument and numerous luxury hotels. As such, there are plenty of places to stay if you need a place to rest between visa runs.

Chennai is India’s second busiest port with over 1 million travelers passing through every day. The city is known for its beaches and bustling nightlife. Additionally, Chennai hosts several important tourist attractions such as the Marina Beach and Fort St George UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Hyderabad is located on the banks of the Musi River and is known for its traditional architecture and culture. Additionally, Hyderabad is home to Golconda Fort which was once one of the most important political centres in India.

Bangalore has emerged as one of India’s leading software hubs and offers travelers a variety of attractions such as shopping malls, movie theatres and theme parks. The city also offers a range of dining options from street food to fine dining establishments.

Kolkata is known for its Bengali culture and cuisine

Types of Indian eVisa

There are three types of Indian eVisas: Electronic Travel Authorization (eTA), Tourist visa, and Business visa. Indian eVisa ports allowed for exit

To get an eTA, you will need to apply online. You will need your passport information and your dates of travel. After you have applied, the Embassy or Consulate will send you an eTA letter. Make sure you keep this letter as it is your proof of eligibility for the visa.

If you are a national of India and are travelling to one of the following countries for tourism or business purposes, you do not need a visa: Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China (mainland), Colombia, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Denmark*, Ecuador*, El Salvador*, Finland*, France*, Germany*, Guatemala** Honduras** Ireland** Italy*, Japan* Mexico*, Monaco Netherlands New Zealand Nicaragua Norway Panama Paraguay Peru Philippines Poland Portugal Qatar Romania Russian Federation San Marino Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Singapore Slovak Republic Slovenia South Africa Spain Sweden Switzerland Taiwan Thailand Turkey United Arab Emirates United Kingdom USA Uruguay Venezuela Vietnam *Denmark is also a part of the European Union **Guatemala is only eligible for tourist visas

How to Get an Indian eVisa?

In order to obtain an Indian eVisa, you will first need to apply through the Indian embassy or consulate in your home country. You can find the addresses and contact information for these offices on the Indian Ministry of External Affairs website. After submitting your application online, you will receive a confirmation email with instructions on how to schedule your visa appointment.

To apply for an eVisa, you will need to provide documents such as your passport size photo, a photocopy of your valid visa, proof of funds (if traveling with money), and a letter from your employer/travel agency confirming your trip. You will also be required to pay a visa application fee of Rs. 500 (US$8). If you are travelling on an official government or educational trip, you may be granted an exemption from paying the visa application fee.

Once all of the required documents have been submitted and payment has been made, you can schedule your visa appointment by visiting the nearest Indian embassy or consulate. Appointments are typically available between 8am and 4pm GMT, but this cannot be guaranteed.

If you are traveling by air, there are several entry ports that you can use to enter India with your eVisa. The most common entry points into India are Delhi Airport (DEL) and Mumbai Airport (BOM). Other popular airports include Kolkata (Calcutta), Chennai Airport (Madras), Bangalore Airport (Bangalore), Hyderabad Airport (H

When is the Indian eVisa Valid?

The Indian eVisa is a visa that allows citizens of India to enter the country. The eVisa is valid for 90 days and can be used at any port of entry into India. To apply for an Indian eVisa, you must first visit the Indian embassy or consulate in your home country. After you receive your visa, you must present it to immigration officials at the port of entry when you arrive in India.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *